To blog or not to blog……

October 12, 2015…..

Accidentally browsed through the ‘free’ wordpress.com site!  Why not? It got me at ‘free’. Ha ha! From what I have seen (and don’t shoot the messenger), people who write blogs are usually those that are either recuperating or about to die :{ … Hopefully, I’m just recuperating, and not the alternative- I am yet to tick boxes off my bucket list!

Several days of perpendicularly lying in bed ( I tell you what, ain’t easy, my entire derriere is mangled, I cannot wait to put them back in their place, lol!), all these pain killers and antibiotics slowly start to make you feel delusional (not to mention that I believe my liver has since grown twice in size!). I thought this morning I was hearing voices- turns out, I was just dreaming- within my dream- you know, just like that movie that Leo Di Caprio made a box office of (watchamacullit? Oh yes! ‘The Titanic’! just kidding, I know the title, it was ” Inception”  🙂 …

‘Nau-cited’ (nauseus + excited), stumbling into this site somehow made me get up , head downstairs, retrieve my laptop, slowly make my way up again and start typing gibberish stuff which I’m sure will make more sense to me the following day 🙂 Just really excited that I am able to write about things (sensible or not), this is such a great remedy….way, way ,better than my usual therapy (of impulse buying!)

Hoping tomorrow, I can write about love or food, or both? Depends on the mood I’ll be in, or the side effects of medication…….

One thought on “To blog or not to blog……

Leave a Reply

